Saturday, September 15, 2018

Rock & Roll in the NEWS: Where New Rock Meets Old Rock...September 15, 2018 (Paul McCartney,s 'Under The Staircase' Playlist )

Remember Radio & Allen Erhard Do Not Own Content Posted Here You May View The Disclaimer In Our SideBar Section


Spotify Announces 'Paul McCartney & Spotify Singles: Under The Staircase' Playlist
Paul McCartney

Spotify is prepping the release of Paul McCartney & Spotify Singles: Under The Staircase, a playlist of exclusive audio and video recordings captured at one of McCartney's gigs at the famed Abbey Road Studios this summer, at which he previewed tracks from his just released album, Egypt Station.

Spotify hosted McCartney at the intimate gig at Abbey Road’s iconic Studio 2, where many of The Beatles’ classic tracks were recorded. The session -- which was overseen by producer Giles Martin, the son of "the fifth Beatle" Sir George Martin -- featured many iconic tracks from The Beatles and Wings, as well songs from Egypt Station.

McCartney fans now have the chance to enjoy the session as if they were there in Studio 2 and check out live versions of classics including "A Hard Day's Night," "Love Me Do," "Drive My Car," "I've Just Seen A Face," and the recently released single "Fuh You."

The first of its kind audio and video playlist features 17 songs and a feature length concert film, comprised of 34 videos capturing the highlights of the Abbey Road session.

Check out the audio Spotify Singles track list below.

1. "A Hard Day's Night"

2. "Love Me Do"

3. "Drive My Car"

4. "Got To Get You Into My Life"

5. "We Can Work It Out"

6. "I've Just Seen A Face"

7. "Lady Madonna"

8. "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band/Helter Skelter"

9. "Nineteen Hundred And Eighty Five"

10. "My Valentine"

11. "Fuh You"

12. "Come On To Me"

13. "I've Got a Feeling"

14. "One After 909"

15. "Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da"

16. "Back In The U.S.S.R."

17. "Birthday"

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments Are Moderated And Saved