Saturday, September 23, 2017

Rock & Roll in the NEWS: Where New Rock Meets Old Rock..September 23, 2017 (Jimmy Fallon & Paul McCartney -'Wonderful Christmastime')

Remember Radio does not own the copyright to certain media posted within. Disclaimer Viewable on main page.
 Follow us on Twitter & Facebook

Jimmy Fallon & Paul McCartney Cover 'Wonderful Christmastime' on 'Holiday's Rule Vol. 2' Album Featuring Norah Jones, Roseanne Cash, MUNA & Others
Paul McCartney and Jimmy Fallon perform on Saturday Night Live on Dec. 21, 2013

Grace Potter, Decemberists, Judah and the Lion also make appearances.

With Target shelves already stuffed with Halloween gear, it's never too early to start thinking about Christmas. That might explain why Capitol Records announced the all-star Holiday's Rule Vol. 2 compilation on Friday (Sept. 22). The 16-track album due out on Oct. 13 kicks off with a freshly recorded version of the Beatle's classic "Wonderful Christmastime" performed by Paul McCartney and Tonight Show host Jimmy Fallon and The Roots. You can pre-order the album today and receive a stream or download of "Christmastime."
The sequel to the 2012 album features 16 new pop, rock, mariachi, jazz and folk holiday tunes by the likes of Norah Jones, Grace Potter, Roseanne Cash, The Decemberists, Judah & the Lion, Lake Street Dive and some up-and-coming acts, including Albin Lee Meldau, Barns Courtney, Calum Scott and Kandace Springs.

Check out the track list for Holiday's Rule Vol 2:

1. Paul McCartney, Jimmy Fallon and The Roots - "Wonderful Christmastime"

2. Barns Courtney Feat. Lennon Stella - "Baby, It's Cold Outside"

3. Albin Lee Meldau - "All I Want For Christmas Is You"

4. Calum Scott - "It's Beginning To Look Like Christmas"

5. Kandace Springs - "(Everybody's Waitin For) The Man With The Bag"

6. Norah Jones - "Peace (Live at the Sheen Center)"

7. Grace Potter - "Christmas Moon"

8. Rosanne Cash - "May Ev'ry Day Be Christmas"

9. Judah & The Lion - "The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)"

10. The Decemberists - "Jesus Christ"

11. Lake Street Dive - "I Want A Hippopotamus For Christmas"

12. Flor De Toloache - "That's What I Want For Christmas"

13. Vera Blue - "A Winter Romance"

14. MUNA - "Pipes of Peace"

15. US Girls - "Blue Christmas"

16. Andrew McMahon - "What Are You Doing New Year's Eve"

The first edition of Holiday's Rule was released in 2012 and featured songs from McCartney, fun., The Shins, Rufus Wainwright and Sharon Van Etten, The Civil Wars, Calexico, Andrew Bird, The Head and the Heart, Punch Brothers and others.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments Are Moderated And Saved